Navaratri Celebrations at Linga Bhairavi Temple

Oct 23, 2012 :

Navaratri is dedicated to the feminine nature of the Divine. Durga, Lakshmi, and Saraswati are symbols of the three dimensions of the feminine. They also represent the three basic qualities of existence -- tamas, rajas, and sattva. Tamas means inertia, rajas means activity and passion. Sattva, in a way, is the breaking of boundaries, dissolution, melting and merging. Among the three celestial objects, with which the very making of our bodies is very deeply connected -- the earth, the sun, and the moon. Mother Earth is considered tamas, the Sun is rajas, the Moon is sattva.

Content Source : Isha Foundation

Comments (Leave a Reply)

DigitalOcean Referral Badge